Friday, August 27, 2010

Day 3 of Jasmine Star's Wedding Photography Course

Day 3: Laura and Billy's Wedding.

Today Jasmine's course shifts into a different gear. We at creativeLIVE are going to do everything we can to fade into the background and show Jasmine doing her work at the wedding day as it unfolds. No big introduction, no student questions, no giveaways.

We'll talk about everything that happens today in class together on Saturday. Today is all about Laura and Billy. Use these links to watch:

Twitter Questions:#AskJasmine
Start Time*

5:30PM - Eastern
4:30PM - Central
3:30PM - Mountain
2:30PM - Pacific
Check calendar in Your Timezone!

Tentative Wedding Timeline.

Live wedding coverage will start approximately 2:30PM Pacific. Although we'll probablybe showing the setup during the day. Here is the tentative timeline for today's wedding.

1:00 PM - Jasmine shooting Laura as she prepares (not live).
2:30 PM - LIVE coverage begins when Jasmine arrives at venue.
3:45 PM - Bridal party pictures.
4:30 PM - Bride tucked away.
5:00 PM - Guests arrive.
5:30 PM - Wedding ceremony starts.
6:00 PM - Cocktail hour. (Family photos & flip space for reception)
6:40 PM - Room and group shots.
6:50 PM - Entrance of Bride & Groom.
6:55 PM - First Dance.
7:00 PM - Dinner.
8:30 PM - Toasts.
8:45 PM - Cake.
9:00 PM - Bouquet & garter toss.
9:30 PM - Dancing and celebrating.

Course Schedule: Aug 25-29.

Jasmine's photography course is taught around the preparation, execution and aftermath of a live wedding. Here's what we've got planned (check the calendar for YOUR time zone):

Day 1 - WED, Aug 25 - Branding and building your business.
Day 2 - THU, Aug 26 - Preparing to shoot the big day.
Day 3 - FRI, Aug 27 - Laura & Billy's wedding day!
Day 4 - SAT, Aug 28 - Review and post production.
Day 5 - SUN, Aug 29 - Preparing the client presentation.

Here comes the Bride.....

groom and bride waving
Get yours at

No comments:

Post a Comment